DS9 Relaunch

Synopsis Page









Prelaunch Adventures

TNG Adventures

Further Relaunch Reading

The Future of Trek

A Cartoon Of Me

Deep Space Nine And Beyond
After the seven year run of the third Star Trek expansion, several novels were written to chronicle the lives and continuing history of the people and places we had grown to love as vigilant viewers.

The novels (which technically begin with Avatar by S.D. Perry) stood by the continuity of the series and expanded the story of Deep Space Nine and its inhabitants even further than they had already been established.

Diehard fans of the series were grateful to have new adventures with familiar friends and this site is dedicated to acknowledging the extra time spent in making these books so tangible and appreciative of the ar-driven television series that made them possible.

The order of DS9 Relaunch novels


A Stitch in Time by Andrew J. Robinson
The Lives of Dax Edited by Marco Palmieri

Avatar Book One by S.D.Perry
Avatar Book Two by S.D.Perry
Section 31: Abyss by David Weddle and Jeffrey Lang
Gateways: Demons of Air and Darkness by Keith R.A. DeCandido
"Horn and Ivory" from Gateways: What Lay Beyond by Keith R.A. DeCandido
Mission Gamma 1: Twilight by David R. George III
Mission Gamma 2: This Gray Spirit by Heather Jarman
Mission Gamma 3: Cathedral by Michael A. Martin and Andy Mangels
Mission Gamma 4: Lesser Evil by Robert Simpson
Rising Son by S.D.Perry

The Left Hand of Destiny 1 by J.G.Hertzler and Jeffrey Lang
The Left Hand of Destiny 2 by J.G.Hertzler and Jeffrey Lang
Unity by S.D. Perry


Worlds of Deep Space Nine: Cardassia/Andor  by Una McCormack and Heather Jarman

Worlds of Deep Space Nine: Trill/Bajor by Andy Mangels,Michael A.Martin and J. Noah Kym

Worlds of Deep Space Nine: The Dominion/Ferenginar by David R. George III and Keith R.A. DeCandido

Hollow Men by Una McCormack

The Mission
The following webpages will include the page numbers and references from each book of the relaunch which corresponds to a moment of a significant plot point from the series which is integrated into the novels.

For example:

RISON page 155 New Bajor ruins from the episode "The Jem'Hadar"

RISON is the shortened form of "Rising Son", the page number is where the reference can be found and the text is the significance of the entry and the episode is is connected to. *It may not always be in this exact order. Page numbers may come at the end of the entry or after the shorthand title.

Episodes will not always be given. Sometimes the entries just indicate a character trait or moment that fans appreciate. Or at least moments that I appreciate!

The Information of the site may not be complete
I do not have all of the novels typed up yet so please be patient. I may have missed moments as well. If you found something I neglected to put in here, please send me an email at the link below and I will be sure to add an entry.

I hope you like what you see!
Send me an email!

Seven Years At The Edge of the Galaxy

Contact me!